Reaching higher by going deeper

Review by Paul Eijgenraam

A good coach has a lot of luggage in the form of insights, advice and useful tips. The difficulty is often to give for that one specific situation at that one moment only that one, that very best tip. The one that really hits home and that you can work with, right at that moment. That requires a lot of insight, listening, observing, a short question or remark at the right moment, that requires... Fingerspitzengef├╝hl.

Thanks for your excellent advice Marco.

18 April 2020,
Paul Eijgenraam

Review by Hugo von Aesch

My experience with the intake interview with Marco started with a friendly and quiet reception. After an open initial question Marco was able to peel off a number of layers in a short period of time and arrive at a first core question or problem. By asking questions, giving examples and observing well, I managed to get even closer to my feelings and other questions. All this in a respectful and calm way.

The result of this intake interview is that a changed awareness and a number of insights have already emerged, which provide good starting points for further development. With this, and with an appropriate homework assignment, I can immediately get to work for and with myself!

12 December 2019,
Hugo von Aesch

Review by Dexter van Gisteren

Internally we were forwarded the workshops of Bloei. I immediately noticed the title of one of the workshops: Less stress, more fun. Who doesn't want that? Especially the sentence in the advertisement: That you want to do so much good, that you actually don't have enough time for it? appealed to me personally. We were with a small, but varied, group and under Marco's leadership there was fun interaction. It's interesting to hear that experiencing stress is different for everyone, but also has a lot in common. Marco did not have a fixed list that had to be checked. This resulted in a dynamic and tailor-made workshop. In the end we worked on personal improvement points by means of role-plays. I take a number of tips & tricks with me, in order to better frame my work. I' m going to work with this.

7 November 2019,
Dexter van Gisteren

Marco sees through who you really are, and he does it fast! He won't let you fool him. I discovered my blockages because he keeps asking and challenging me. The intake showed who I am and what I stand for, but also what bothers me. A surprising, confronting and flawless mirror. The homework assignment was an energy boost. In short: Do you want to continue to develop, go into depth and don't back down for a confrontation with yourself? Then you won't regret a meeting with Marco.

8 August 2019,
Anja van der Starre

Review by John

Recently I had the opportunity to get acquainted with Marco Tieleman. I was looking for a coach to help me get myself and my work situation back on track. Through the CSR website I chose to do an intake with Marco based on the descriptions. I took the plunge and made an appointment. In Rotterdam I had the intake interview and that was a very good experience. Open and sometimes confronting but above all a safe environment to put everything on the table. In my opinion Marco quickly figured out where the knobs are to let me talk and that makes this intake very valuable. I really hope that my employer is willing to go along with this approach. I found this intake to be very valuable. Marco my thanks and respect for achieving so much in 1.5 hours.

19 May 2019,
John

Review by Robert de Jong, principal at IKC 't Palet

"As a result of a subsidy scheme of the replacement fund, I came to Marco Tieleman as school principal. In the coaching process the focus was on dealing with, reducing and/or preventing absenteeism. On the basis of current cases, Marco has made a considerable contribution to increasing my (theoretical) knowledge and acting repertoire regarding absenteeism and personnel care. After each session I went home with good literature, new knowledge and practical tips. The suggestions and advice I received all turned out positively.
The contact with Marco went smoothly and quickly. An appointment is easy to make. His broad knowledge and experience make Marco a solid conversation partner and a good coach.
I therefore gladly recommend Coaching Rotterdam."

5 November 2018,
Robert de Jong, principal IKC 't Palet

Review by Yvonne Eijlders

Marco is down to earth, straightforward and involved in his approach. I learned a lot about myself in the sessions with him. Marco is involved, professional and clear. And he has humor!

16 September 2016,
Yvonne Eijlders

Review by Carmen Bautista

What are we gonna do today? That's the first question you get at every appointment. Why is that? Because you're the determining factor. What do you want to work on? That means you really have to work on it yourself. Marco is very competent and really goes for it. He goes into depth, if that's what you want. Marco takes education seriously and is enormously interested in people and their motives. You are in a safe environment, you can say anything and feel seen and touched. I warmly recommend Marco.

14 February 2016,
Carmen Bautista

Review by Anne Ran

I was looking for a coach who would teach me how to be a bit stronger in my shoes. How do you like that? I typed the word subassertive on google, well the choice was huge but that's how I ended up with Marco. Marco is a nice and calm coach, who can listen and read in between sentences and then confronts you with yourself in a pleasant way. Of course it's exciting to enter a coaching process, you can not do it, then you keep doing what you do. Yes and growing, you do it yourself! Marco asked me: Who do you want to be? My answer was: myself with the soft side to the outside world. This produces beautiful things, I pause more at moments of happiness, enjoy myself more, feel freer. I have no regrets that I went onto this path.

17 October 2015,
Anne Ran

Review by Gert-Jan Brouwer

The team coaching by Marco was good. Marco held up a clear mirror to us about the consequences of our behaviour and helped us improve. After the coaching, we made a new start together. We all want to put our shoulders to the wheel again. We are taking back control. || through CoachNetwork

22 May 2015,
Gert-Jan Brouwer

Review by Hans van het Hooft

Marco brings out the key points and gives you handles on how to deal with them. He doesn't take you by the hand, if you want to grow you have to do it yourself. He is persistent in a pleasant way. I think Marco is an excellent coach. (via CoachNetwork)

18 May 2015,
Hans van het Hooft

Review by Monique Meertins, PA at VNG

Would you like to gain other insights and get to know yourself better in a short period of time? Then I advise you to contact Marco; a pleasant, good and driven coach. (via CoachNetwork)

24 March 2015,
Monique Meertins, PA at VNG

Review by Veronique Prins

Effective, direct and attentive. Marco touches the right chord to activate the entrepreneur in people. He offers perspectives with which you can broaden your horizon. The various adequate handles he provides promote efficiency in my practice. I am very happy with his coaching.

21 March 2015,
Veronique Prins

Review by Olga Draisma

"Marco Tieleman coached me for six months. Through his enthusiasm and involvement he has inspired and touched me. It's good to be held up a mirror and to think about what you want and how you're going to get there".

28 October 2013,
Olga Draisma

Review by Cora from Rotterdam

I still benefit a lot from the process I have done with Marco. By asking questions and doing various exercises, he lets you look at yourself. Sometimes quite confrontational, but through his warm, direct and humorous way of coaching he creates a safe environment to do that. Really valuable, I have learned a lot, I am still reaping the benefits!

21 October 2013,
Cora from Rotterdam

Review by Jeroen Roos

It struck me (already in the first conversation) that Marco, mainly by mirroring my thoughts and feelings, could give me insight into my most important questions and choices of that moment.

1 October 2013,
Jeroen Roos

Review by Laura M. Bronkhorst, Accountmanager Pensions at AEGON Nederland

By asking the right questions Marco quickly gets to the essence. This provided me with very useful insights, from which I learned.

2 February 2013,
Laura M. Bronkhorst, Accountmanager Pensions at AEGON Nederland

Review by Simone van Maurik

With my personal situation as a suitable starting point, Marco's excellent guidance now gives me, as an entrepreneur, a good picture of the various options. The first steps have been taken, with confidence for the future.

16 October 2012,
Simone van Maurik

Review by Wannes Salome

I couldn't even clearly identify my problem at first. Thanks to Marco's rapid understanding and the right questions, in just three sessions not only did I succeed, but my problem was also solved. A lot to think about, also after our meetings. I certainly recommend Marco, also for students.

22 September 2012,
Wannes Salome

Review by Bernedine Bos, manager at MVO Nederland

Marco has given 3 workshops for MVO Nederland: presentation skills, conversation techniques and process guidance. Marco really immerses himself in the developments of the company and how these are experienced by employees. He makes a translation so that the meetings are suitable for both employees and organization. Marco does not have a standard story and responds flexibly to what is going on. This ensures that participants continue to take part and that the learning benefits are maximised.

1 September 2011,
Bernedine Bos, manager at MVO Nederland

Recensie by Audrey Coert, landscape designer| city designer| architect at Land-made

Marco stimulates you as entrepreneur when it comes to expressing your goals in sharp terms and immediately getting to work with the well thought-out tools he provides. He generously shares his knowledge, experience and network. In a creative, personal way he shows to be broadly oriented.

30 June 2011,
Audrey Coert, landscape designer| city designer| architect at Land-made

Review by Michel Baars, compnay director Search BV

Our project leaders and managers have followed a number of training courses by Marco over the years. These have been received with enthusiasm. Techniques are still put into practice on a daily basis. The sessions have undoubtedly made a positive contribution to the quality of our service, and to the personal development of our employees.

24 July 2010,
Michel Baars, company director Search BV

Review by Roel Troost

Technical Manager at Solidus
A very exciting and clear workshop. Concerning the many workshops I followed and organized for personal development this was definitely the best.

17 December 2007,
Roel Troost

Bekijk meer recensies

Share this page: